Federal / State Firearms Regulations
All Federal and State firearms regulations are available on the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF) website http://www.ATF.gov The following information was taken directly from the publications available on this website and are intended to utilized as a guide and are not intended to be wholly inclusive of the entire Gun Control Act of 1968 or any state legislation. For more information regarding the entirety of all Federal and State firearms regulations please consult the information provided at the above website.
You must be 21 years of age to purchase a handgun from a Federal Firearms Licensed dealer (FFL).
You must be 18 years of age to purchase a long gun from a FFL dealer.
All firearms must be transferred from an FFL dealer to an FFL dealer in the state of the customer's residence.
Firearms are only available online.
All firearm and ammunition sales are final, NO RETURNS.
Return to manufacturer for warranty service.
The actual buyer must pick up the firearm from an FFL dealer in their state who will conduct the background check.
Firearm transfers must be the actual transferee/buyer. Click on this link http://www.ATF.gov./files/forms/download/atf-f-4473-1.pdf to view the BATFE form-Firearm Transaction Record Part 1, for further regulations and requirements. Customers must complete the form and pass a NICS (National Instant Criminal Background Check) before a firearm can be released and transferred.
As the owner of a firearm, it is your responsibility to understand and comply with all federal, state and local laws regarding firearms ownership. State regulations vary from state to state.
All State paperwork (in addition to the ATF F 4473) must be completed prior to the transfer of a firearm to the purchaser. All state or locally required WAITING PERIODS begin when the purchaser patronizes the FFL dealers place of business and completes the required Federal and State paperwork. Waiting periods DO NOT begin when the firearm is paid for on-line or when the firearm is shipped, they begin once all paperwork is complete.
All State required purchase cards and waiting periods must be observed prior to the transfer of any firearm in any state.
Please note the laws concerning Ammunition Sales in the following states:
We do not ship ammunition into Alaska.
Residents of California can only be transferred a firearm in the state of California.
(CA Pen. Code 12072.C & 12048(d)(7)(A))
We do not ship ammunition into Hawaii.
No ammunition sales to the City of Chicago All other Illinois residents must provide a copy of their FOID card. Ammunition must ship to the address on the FOID card.
No magazine sales over 20-round capacity.
Residents of New Jersey must posses a valid NJ F.I.D. (Firearms/ammunition Identification Card) this must accompany first time orders for ammunition.